Helping to Create the Science Resources K-6 Educators Need

Nobody knows the challenges teachers face like other educators. Learning A-Z regularly enlists the expertise of current classroom educators as we make publishing decisions that will affect our products and resources. The Science A-Z Advisory Board consists of teachers and administrators with deep knowledge and significant experience in science education.

Advisory Board

Wayne Fisher

Denise Flavin

Jeff Friers

Karen L. Ostlund, PhD

Science Consultants

Dr. Charles R. Barman

Natalie S. Barman

Rick Crosslin

Scott Hoff

Science A-Z Authors

  • Dr. Charles R. Barman
  • Natalie Barman
  • Brooke Bessesen
  • Wynne Brown
  • Caroline D'Ascoli
  • Karen DeSeve
  • Rhonda Lucas Donald
  • David Drier
  • Sara Felker
  • Michael T. Foley
  • Katherine Follett
  • Celeste Fraser
  • Kira Freed
  • Ron Fridell
  • Della Gumm
  • Karen Hall
  • Cynthia Kennedy Henzel
  • Suzanne Klein
  • Joe Levit
  • Adelle McNiece
  • David Nagore
  • John Perritano
  • Charles Piddock
  • Theda Rogers
  • Janette Schuster
  • Alfred Smuskiewicz
  • Alyse Sweeney
  • Iva Valentino
  • Pat Walsh
  • Molly Ward

Science A-Z Illustrators

  • Thomas Boatwright
  • Randy Gates
  • Cende Hill
  • Signe Nordin
  • Terry Sirrell
  • Nora Voutas